[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
Norfolk Botanical Garden Eagles • View topic - How to Make Screen Captures

Norfolk Botanical Garden Eagles

NESTI (Norfolk Eagle Support Team International)
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 9:25 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:50 pm
Posts: 3913
Location: Shenandoah Valley
Please share any tips you have for making screen captures. These are just the links I found.

Mac:
http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/t ... -os-x.html

XP and Vista:
http://www.wikihow.com/Take-a-Screensho ... ft-Windows

XP:
http://www.computing.net/howto/simple/printscreen/

Vista:
http://windowshelp.microsoft.com/Window ... 41033.mspx

There are also free shareware programs such as Fraps and Capture Wiz (limited version) but I'm not as familiar with those.

Refer to the tutorial Inserting Photos in a Post to share your captures on the forum.

_________________
For the animals shall not be measured by man ~ They are not our brethren, they are not underlings: they are other nations, caught with ourselves in the net of life and time, fellow prisoners of the splendor and travail of the earth ~ Henry Beston


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 1630
Location: NC
http://s918.photobucket.com/albums/ad22 ... 1410-1.jpg WILL NOT POST PIC ON PUTER AT WORK - WILL HAVE TO FIX AT HOME.LIKE TO HAVE NEVER GOT TO POST LINK :lol:

In case - anyone else is having the same problem as me LOL. Could not do screen caps of anything WM player based. They were coming up as black square. After many wasted hours searching - I found something that this second is working for me. :idea: :idea:
Right click cam picture. Select "options". Set the slide for video acceleration half way between none and full. Then click OK.
Started out at none and worked my way up to half way with slide.

This is my disclaimer - read , tired of reading - experiment. :o :o :o :o :o This in no way should resemble a professional way to make something work for you. :lol: :lol: :lol:

The proof is in the picture :D

_________________
Dixie


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 1630
Location: NC
Image

OK home now :lol:

this is the one after slowing down the video acceleration in media player -

For some reason during cam "TEST" last week - I could do screen shots , when cam came up to stay could not anymore.
So after slowing down the acceleration to 1/2 was able to capture this shot.

_________________
Dixie


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 10:20 pm
Posts: 2247
Location: Hampton, VA
I can take screen caps!!! I still have "cropper" on my computer, which I believe was a free download. It only gave me black boxes last year when I tried to do s'caps with it. I just tried it and it worked! Yay!!!

_________________

Animals are such agreeable friends - they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms. ~George Eliot


Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened. ~Anatole France

http://www.eaglesandnature.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 1630
Location: NC
Great Chris - the more the merrier :D I have had no problem with the flashed bases (like Miss Phoebe) - but this windows wuz givin me a fit. :o

_________________
Dixie


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 1630
Location: NC
screen caps = windows XP
1- pull up microsoft PAINT and minimiZe
2- take screen to full (right click cam picture pick zoom / full screen)
3- wait till you see what you wanna capture & hit print screen
4 - maximiZe paint / edit / paste
5 - in windows paint select file .... save as.... title of picture
6- I use photo bucket to upload my caps to edit / resize/ and put into album

limericc does this help ????????????????
Image

_________________
Dixie


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 1:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 10:20 pm
Posts: 2247
Location: Hampton, VA
Today, cropper was giving me the black screen again. I haven't changed anything, so I don't know why that happened. Maybe WVEC changed something about what they are sending. Anyway, I followed Dixie's suggestion about the video acceleration, and it worked! Hopefully, I won't have any more problems.

_________________

Animals are such agreeable friends - they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms. ~George Eliot


Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened. ~Anatole France

http://www.eaglesandnature.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:32 pm
Posts: 301
Location: Houston, Texas
I have been playing with Cropper and browsers. I notice the player window is larger in Internet Explorer (IE) than it is in Firefox. And I can increase the size of the player in IE but not firefox. Bigger s'caps in IE! I find that Cropper is more versatile than the Snipping Tool in Vista by far. :)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 1630
Location: NC
Tracy - read this tutorial - screen caps so easy - I can do :o :lol: :lol: :lol:

_________________
Dixie


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 12:21 pm
Posts: 1089
It's easy but does work my computer


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 1:12 pm
Posts: 1366
dixiemom wrote:
screen caps = windows XP
1- pull up microsoft PAINT and minimiZe
2- take screen to full (right click cam picture pick zoom / full screen)
3- wait till you see what you wanna capture & hit print screen
4 - maximiZe paint / edit / paste
5 - in windows paint select file .... save as.... title of picture
6- I use photo bucket to upload my caps to edit / resize/ and put into album

limericc does this help ????????????????
Image


For some reason when I paste into paint I get the live action not a screen cap. Any ideas ?? I just see the eagle moving arounf in the nest or what ever...

Thanks Dixie!

_________________
Eaglelover
Hold Fast to Dreams
For if Dreams Die
Life's a Broken Winged Bird
That Can not Fly

http://www.danalusherphotos.com


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 1630
Location: NC
dixiemom wrote:

In case - anyone else is having the same problem as me LOL. Could not do screen caps of anything WM player based. They were coming up as black square. After many wasted hours searching - I found something that this second is working for me. :idea: :idea:
Right click cam picture. Select "options". Set the slide for video acceleration half way between none and full. Then click OK.
Started out at none and worked my way up to half way with slide.

This is my disclaimer - read , tired of reading - experiment. :o :o :o :o :o This in no way should resemble a professional way to make something work for you. :lol: :lol: :lol:
DANA TRY THIS THEY WERE COMING UP AS BLACK SQUARE BECAUSE MINE WERE ""LIVE"" AS WELL. SLOWING THE ACCELERATION MADE IT WORK FOR ME.

_________________
Dixie


Last edited by dixiemom on Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 12:21 pm
Posts: 1089
That's the same problem I'm having.

Robin


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 1:12 pm
Posts: 1366
dixiemom wrote:
dixiemom wrote:

In case - anyone else is having the same problem as me LOL. Could not do screen caps of anything WM player based. They were coming up as black square. After many wasted hours searching - I found something that this second is working for me. :idea: :idea:
Right click cam picture. Select "options". Set the slide for video acceleration half way between none and full. Then click OK.
Started out at none and worked my way up to half way with slide.

This is my disclaimer - read , tired of reading - experiment. :o :o :o :o :o This in no way should resemble a professional way to make something work for you. :lol: :lol: :lol:
DANA TRY THIS THEY WERE COMING UP AS BLACK SQUARE BECAUSE MINE WERE ""LIVE"" AS WELL. SLOWING THE ACCELERATION MADE IT WORK FOR ME.


Woo Hoo! Dixie! It worked!! Thanks!! How do you get multiple screen caps. It takes too long that way to grab them so close together. I wonder what that secret is?? Thank you so much I have been frustrated by this for months.

Dana

_________________
Eaglelover
Hold Fast to Dreams
For if Dreams Die
Life's a Broken Winged Bird
That Can not Fly

http://www.danalusherphotos.com


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 10:20 pm
Posts: 2247
Location: Hampton, VA
I downloaded this free thing called "cropper" which lets you capture as fast as you can click... You still have to set the acceleration to halfway to keep from getting the black square.

_________________

Animals are such agreeable friends - they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms. ~George Eliot


Until one has loved an animal, a part of one's soul remains unawakened. ~Anatole France

http://www.eaglesandnature.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY
[ Time : 0.109s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]